Shootcase Showcase - Customer Review From OH MY BOOTH! Australia
June with her shootcase® for one of our recent corporate event where we got to meet some reality TV stars!
Name: June Tan
Company: OH MY BOOTH!
Website: ohmybooth.com
Your Location: Melbourne, Australia covering state of Victoria
Contact email: ohhey@ohmybooth.com
Owned since: 2014
SC: Hi June, What is your background?
OMB: I'm a photographer by trade.

SC: Previous Job?
OMB: Staff photographer for a portrait studio.

SC: Day Job?
OMB: No thanks, I'm now a full time photo boother!

SC: Why shootcase®?
OMB: Being a photographer, Of course I love the the quality of the images produced. It's amazing how compact the design is without compromising on the lighting quality. Really neat!

SC: How old is your company?
OMB: We've been established for two years now and going strong!

SC: Do you do anything else (DJ, Photo, events planner?)
OMB: We offer event photography under the OH MY BOOTH brand too!
SC: Tell us about the things that make ownership worthwhile?
OMB: The shootcase® has been a really valuable additional revenue stream for my photography business, It's a great income generator. Having the booth has also provided me with the opportunity to meet and work with lots of uber-creative people!
SC: Tell us about life with shootcase, Memorable events? Any funny stories?
OMB: The first event we did and we accidentally tripped the power while band was playing the last song because we removed the power cable from the bottom of the shootcase® without turning it off first!
SC: Give us your best shot! Whats your favourite photo taken with the shootcase and whats the story behind it?
OMB: This was a week long activation at the Australian Tax Office head quarters and this guy decides to turn up to work like this. LOVED IT!
SC: Whats the spec of your machine, Any modifications?
OMB: The first machine we bought fully built by shootcase, while the second I built myself in Melbourne from the Cassis Kit. All pretty much the to the standard spec except printer for the second is Sinfonia. We've not felt the need to make any modifications.
SC: What next, Plans for the future?
OMB: We're looking into the possibility of franchising the OH MY BOOTH concept in 2017! Watch this space!
Recent blog posts
How To Build a Hashtag Print Station Using the Shootcase®
22.01.19
How To Build a Hashtag Print Station Using the Shootcase®
Convert your shootcase into a hashtag printer. Hashtag printing allows guests at your event to instantly print and display their own photos by simply using your hashtag when they upload them to Instagram or Twitter. Instead of using the shootcases camaera they use their own smartphones to captrue the event.
Available Now - The Shootcase® S4 With Magic Mirror Capability!
25.10.18
Available Now - The Shootcase® S4 With Magic Mirror Capability!
Get ready for the shootcase® S4! This article introduces just a few of the S4's new features! The industry first magic mirror conversion. The revised base with stealth cabling, Weld free construction and the new active LED lens surround.
New for 2018, Introducing the shootcase® S3!
19.01.18
New for 2018, Introducing the shootcase® S3!
The shootcase® S3 is the latest shootcase evolution from the worlds most innovative portable photo booth manufacturer. Our class leading chassis is now 25% lighter and easy to work on too thanks to the completely tool-less design. The shootcase® now works with the Microsoft Surface tablet PC's as well as ELO touch screens. The chassis can now mount almost any mini PC securely using it's new VESA mounting system. Convert your shootcase into a hashtag printing station in seconds and create a new offering for your clients in seconds!
Shootcase Showcase - Customer Review From Ray Arya, Memobox Photo Booth, Austria
19.01.17
Shootcase Showcase - Customer Review From Ray Arya, Memobox Photo Booth, Austria
Shootcase talks to uber-talented graphic designer, photographer and now photo booth owner Ray Arya, Founder of the Austrian based photo booth company Memobox Photo Booth. Ray gives us the lowdown, a review of his shootcase® and a peek at selection of the super cool images he's captured so far!
Internationally published photographer Sean Hawkey Selects shootcase®!
06.01.17
Internationally published photographer Sean Hawkey Selects shootcase®!
We're thrilled to announce internationally published documentary photographer Sean Hawkey has selected shootcase to undertake a unique global photo booth photo art series. The first project of it's kind, Sean will be packing his shootcase and racking up thousands of miles travelling the globe capturing photo booth portraits is the most unusual and extreme locations.
New: shootcase® free photo booth stock image library with every purchase!
09.11.16
New: shootcase® free photo booth stock image library with every purchase!
Every shootcase is shipped with a unique free photo booth stock image library designed to give your business the edge from the word go! Find out more about this fantastic free resource!
10 Amazing Features that Make shootcase® the Best Photo Booth Shell You Can Buy
04.11.16
10 Amazing Features that Make shootcase® the Best Photo Booth Shell You Can Buy
Ten reasons we think shootcase® is the best photo booth shell on the market.
How to Build Your Own Photobooth Using the shootcase® DIY Photobooth Case / Shell
15.07.16
How to Build Your Own Photobooth Using the shootcase® DIY Photobooth Case / Shell
If you're on a budget, Have your own camera or printer you'd like to use or even just like to tinker our versitile chassis kit is the right option for you. Our shootcase® chassis kit is more than just the bare bones. The Photo Booth case ships fully assembled and the package includes a huge array of components to help you create your ultimate photobooth.
The shootcase® 6x4+ Printer Panel For Large Format Photobooth Prints
14.07.16
The shootcase® 6x4+ Printer Panel For Large Format Photobooth Prints
Make the most of your shootcases class leading image quality and go big! This printer panel can be fitted to any shootcase® S2 Photo Booth shell in place of the standard printer panel. The standard door works with both 2"x6" strips and 6"x4" prints only. This additional panel allows you to create gorgeous prints from 6" x4" up to 6" x9" and everything in between including the super cool square 6"x6" format for that instagram look.
How to Create a Coin Operated Photo booth with shootcase®
16.06.16
How to Create a Coin Operated Photo booth with shootcase®
Our coin reader expansion panel opens up the possibility of accepting cash payments for each photobooth session. The system is supplied with exclusive software that allows the reader to work with your main photbooth software suite. The hardware can be set up to recognise most currencies worldwide as well as tokens.
The shootcase® Slip on Photobooth Cover - Protect your Photobooth Case
15.09.15
The shootcase® Slip on Photobooth Cover - Protect your Photobooth Case
Our slip on padded cover protects your investment by stretching over the chassis for transit adding minimal weight and keeping the unit compact. The cover is hand made in the UK from durable padded material. The cover can be fitted and removed very quickly, and folded to take up very little space when not in use.
Photo Booth Social Media Station - shootcase® iPad Expansion Panel
14.09.15
Photo Booth Social Media Station - shootcase® iPad Expansion Panel
Our unique iPad expansion panel allows you to quickly and securely mount an iPad air to your shootcase® to create an on board social media kiosk.
xShootcase® is a registered trademark. Our designs are protected by law. Infringements will be persued!